Supermarket Sweep

After one particularly excitable shop at Lulu Hypermarket (family visiting – we’ve all been there) my husband called me frantically to check whether there’d been fraudulent use of our credit card. (For the unitiated, Doha banks text the MALE bank account holder with details of each transaction. Tsk!)

Sadly, of course, there hadn’t been an error – I’d merely spent *slightly* too much on groceries. Which got me thinking – which of the many Doha supermarkets is the cheapest? Unlike the UK, where I could simply go online to compare prices, there’s no such easy access here. No, I dream of online supermarket deliveries nowadays.

So, I set about doing a bit of research for Time Out. This is the result – my very own Supermarket Sweep….

1 Comment

Filed under Articles, Time Out

One response to “Supermarket Sweep

  1. Heidi Klostermann Larsen

    Hi Tory, I liked your supermarket sweep 🙂

Leave a Reply

