What I’ve been working on lately…

I’ve been a busy girl.

I’m continuing as a Daily Editor for Doha News, which keeps me on my news toes. Favourite stories I’ve written recently include this one about the impact of new safety regulations on nurseries (closures, crammed classrooms and closed play areas) and this one about a secondary school telling some of its students to study at home, as it hadn’t got space.

I’ve also written a lead article for Texas A&M Qatar‘s magazine, two articles on kids in Qatar for Qatar Happening‘s special summer supplement, and written four reviews for the Explorer Guide to Qatar – on the Intercontinental The City’s Hive and Square, Grand Regency’s Flavours, and La Cigale’s Spa.

I’ve also proof-read an architectural magazine, Coliseum.

Luckily, I like to be kept out of mischief.

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, Doha News, Qatar Happening

Leave a Reply

